We are still here review

Exploring We are still here YouTube

we are still here review

We Are Still Here Review IONCINEMA.com. A wonderfully weird, gory and full of heart and poignancy, We Are Still Here is an assured and well-crafted debut from Geoghegan that's clearly a heartfelt love letter embracing what genre fans..., Jun 05, 2015В В· We Are Still Here is a decent horror story with a ghost element. It didn't feel fresh, or groundbreaking, in-fact very 80s yet modern vibe to it. Despite it not being groundbreaking, it's a solid horror film to watch with a horror fan..

We Are Still Here 2015 Review Rating and Synopsis

We Are Still Here Review thedigitalfix.com. We Are Still Here, at the very least, has a great, evocative, painted poster, and Dark Sky's Blu-ray release retains that poster in all of its glory. The single-disc release comes in an eco-friendly Blu-ray case, and there is no insert., Oct 05, 2015 · We Are Still Here is Rated R and available Oct. 6 on both Blu-Ray and DVD. Special features include movie commentary with Writer/Director Ted Geoghegan and Producer Travis Stevens, behind the scenes footage and commentary, the original trailer, the ….

Apr 01, 2016 · I typically stay away from reading reviews when I pick which movies to watch; however, as I anxiously wait for my copy of Haunted Honeymoon (1986) to arrive, I got caught up in the internet and saw some amazing reviews of We Are Still Here that piqued my interest. Unfortunately the reviews pumped the movie up so much that it didn’t take much Dec 10, 2015 · December 10, 2015 We Are Still Here (Movie review) The year 2015 has seen the rise of a number of outstanding and original Horror films. Released on October 6, 2015, We are Still Here via Dark Sky Films on Blu-ray/DVD is amongst the best.

We Are Still Here is a decent horror story with a ghost element. It didn't feel fresh, or groundbreaking, in-fact very 80s yet modern vibe to it. Despite it not being groundbreaking, it's … Aug 22, 2016 · Friday - Unscripted reviews of movies currently in theaters and VOD Also occasional episodes of Good Bad Games and other assorted stuff at random times.

"We Are Still Here" (2015) is a pretty effective horror film. It has some great atmosphere, good chills, scary sounds and images and very solid acting. The problems with this movie begins at the end - they somehow didn't live up to the great hype they achieved in the … Jul 17, 2017 · We Are Still Here (Film) Review. Published on July 17, 2017 January 6, 2018 by Christa Bass. She was definitely going as Freddy that Halloween, she didn’t care what anyone said. After the neon punch of last week’s GLOW documentary and our vow to honour the GLOTBC (The Gorgeous Ladies of the Blog Collab),

"We Are Still Here" (2015) is a pretty effective horror film. It has some great atmosphere, good chills, scary sounds and images and very solid acting. The problems with this movie begins at the end - they somehow didn't live up to the great hype they achieved in the … May 23, 2016 · In We Are Still Here, however, the story may begin with that tried-n-true cliché (devastated and grief-stricken family moves to new home which is haunted), but it transcends the norm and turns into something dark, terrifying and truly evil. This film is a very good time.

Review 'We Are Still Here' gets bloody and funny by the

we are still here review

We Are Still Here 2015 Review Rating and Synopsis. Sep 01, 2015 · We Are Still Here review There’s strong drama at the core of We Are Still Here as married couple Anne ( Crampton ) and Paul ( Sensenig ), travel to a new home in the hope of moving on from their, I just loved We Are Still Here! It captures the essence of a 70’s horror film perfectly, and the massacre at the end harkens back to the blood splattered exploitation films of the 80’s as well. It’s a slow burn film for the most part, but when the pedal hits the metal – no one is spared..

Film Review We Are Still Here (2015) HNN

we are still here review

We Are Still Here Movie Review Heaven of Horror. Nov 27, 2018 · Bloodbath and Beyond reviews the movie We Are Still Here directed by Ted Geoghegan and starring Barbara Crampton, Andrew Sensenig, Lisa Marie, and Larry Fessenden. Buy it here https://amzn.to/2BC29Mr. Synopsis. In the cold, wintery fields of New England, a lonely old house wakes up every thirty years – and demands a sacrifice. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mohawk_(2017_film) Jan 03, 2020 · We Are Still Here could easily take place where I grew up in Northern Maine. The windswept snow fields, the old houses with creepy fieldstone basements, the wet-eyed stares of the locals when a stranger walks in the bar, the ancient and festering evil… Well, maybe not that last part..

we are still here review


Jun 03, 2015 · One of We Are Still Here’s charms is its fleet-of-foot quality, with minimal backstory keeping us from the scares and the gross-outs. We’ve been to these sorts of houses before, up in a snowy, rural area far from the city, perfect for a couple looking for … Review: ‘We Are Still Here’ gets bloody and funny by the end Jacob Lewis (Larry Fessenden) and his wife May (Lisa Marie) in the movie “We Are Still Here.” (Karim Hussain C.S.C. / Snowfort

Jun 04, 2015 · From its chilly opening sequences and impressive title unveil, Ted Geoghegan’s slim yet sturdy debut We Are Still Here belongs to a contemporary tradition of filmmakers directly referencing vintage masters from the annals of horror cinema. Unlike the hybridization occurring in the works of recent indie filmmakers like Ti West or Adam Wingard, Geoghegan denies his film the same sense of Jun 01, 2016 · We Are Still Here is something of a miracle. This is a slow-burning film with very subtle horror that also happens to be explosively violent and gory – …

Jun 05, 2015 · For its first half-hour, “We Are Still Here” might give the impression that it’s one of those new-fangled “subtle” independent horror movies. You know, the kind that depends more on “mood” and “atmosphere” than on Guignol scares and shocks to reach its viewers. All of which, or, okay, several of which, are just fine. A wonderfully weird, gory and full of heart and poignancy, We Are Still Here is an assured and well-crafted debut from Geoghegan that's clearly a heartfelt love letter embracing what genre fans...

we are still here review

Oct 19, 2015 · We Are Still Here is the directorial debut of Ted Geoghegan (producer on The ABC’s of Death 2) and begins like most modern low-budget horror … We Are Still Here is a decent horror story with a ghost element. It didn't feel fresh, or groundbreaking, in-fact very 80s yet modern vibe to it. Despite it not being groundbreaking, it's …

Review 'We Are Still Here' (2015) Horror Geek Life

we are still here review

We Are Still Here (2015) Review Horror Freak News. Jun 04, 2015 · From its chilly opening sequences and impressive title unveil, Ted Geoghegan’s slim yet sturdy debut We Are Still Here belongs to a contemporary tradition of filmmakers directly referencing vintage masters from the annals of horror cinema. Unlike the hybridization occurring in the works of recent indie filmmakers like Ti West or Adam Wingard, Geoghegan denies his film the same sense of, Apr 01, 2016 · I typically stay away from reading reviews when I pick which movies to watch; however, as I anxiously wait for my copy of Haunted Honeymoon (1986) to arrive, I got caught up in the internet and saw some amazing reviews of We Are Still Here that piqued my interest. Unfortunately the reviews pumped the movie up so much that it didn’t take much.

We Are Still Here 2015 Review Rating and Synopsis

We Are Still Here (Movie review) Cryptic Rock. Sep 12, 2019 · We Are Still Here (2015) Review: Horror movies have been diversifying greatly in these past decades and most of them are now half comedy, half drama, half thriller, etc. Yet, with the recent success of The Conjuring and It Follows , it is clear that want people mostly want out of the horror genre is simple: they want to be scared., Jun 05, 2015 · For its first half-hour, “We Are Still Here” might give the impression that it’s one of those new-fangled “subtle” independent horror movies. You know, the kind that depends more on “mood” and “atmosphere” than on Guignol scares and shocks to reach its viewers. All of which, or, okay, several of which, are just fine..

Jan 03, 2020 · We Are Still Here could easily take place where I grew up in Northern Maine. The windswept snow fields, the old houses with creepy fieldstone basements, the wet-eyed stares of the locals when a stranger walks in the bar, the ancient and festering evil… Well, maybe not that last part. We are still here is a perfect mixture of haunted house and home invasion. It's scary and awesomely gory. In the end it gets incredibly bloody and I really didn't see that coming. It had great practical effects, made by Marcus Koch, who also made the special effects for …

A wonderfully weird, gory and full of heart and poignancy, We Are Still Here is an assured and well-crafted debut from Geoghegan that's clearly a heartfelt love letter embracing what genre fans... Movie Reviews. We Are Still Here is so relentlessly terrifying it speaks for itself by Rex Reed [New York Observer ]; the latest iteration of people unwittingly stumbling upon an ancient menace

Jun 03, 2015 · 'We Are Still Here': EW review. this link is to an external site that may or may not meet accessibility guidelines. Jan 03, 2020 · We Are Still Here could easily take place where I grew up in Northern Maine. The windswept snow fields, the old houses with creepy fieldstone basements, the wet-eyed stares of the locals when a stranger walks in the bar, the ancient and festering evil… Well, maybe not that last part.

Jul 22, 2015 · We Are Still Here plays like a cold winter storm with occasional gusts punctuating the biting, incessant frigidity. While the pace is deliberate the storyline remains captivating, its ability for us to actually care about the characters and their plight a refreshing change from so many films of this ilk. Jun 03, 2015 · One of We Are Still Here’s charms is its fleet-of-foot quality, with minimal backstory keeping us from the scares and the gross-outs. We’ve been to these sorts of houses before, up in a snowy, rural area far from the city, perfect for a couple looking for …

Review 'We Are Still Here' gets bloody and funny by the. "We Are Still Here" (2015) is a pretty effective horror film. It has some great atmosphere, good chills, scary sounds and images and very solid acting. The problems with this movie begins at the end - they somehow didn't live up to the great hype they achieved in the …, Sep 12, 2019 · We Are Still Here (2015) Review: Horror movies have been diversifying greatly in these past decades and most of them are now half comedy, half drama, half thriller, etc. Yet, with the recent success of The Conjuring and It Follows , it is clear that want people mostly want out of the horror genre is simple: they want to be scared..

We Are Still Here (2015) Review Horror Freak News

we are still here review

We Are Still Here (2015) ReviewBasementRejects. Oct 05, 2015 · We Are Still Here is Rated R and available Oct. 6 on both Blu-Ray and DVD. Special features include movie commentary with Writer/Director Ted Geoghegan and Producer Travis Stevens, behind the scenes footage and commentary, the original trailer, the …, Jun 05, 2015 · REVIEW: With more than a decade and double fistful of writing and producing credits under his belt, filmmaker Ted Geoghegan finally makes his debut directorial foray with WE ARE STILL HERE….

we are still here review

Review 'We Are Still Here' gets bloody and funny by the

we are still here review

Review 'We Are Still Here' Delivers Ghostly Chills. Nov 03, 2015 · The opening shot of Ted Geoghegan’s directorial debut We Are Still Here is a blank canvas of snow; desolate, cold and perfect. Anne and Paul Sacchetti are on the way to their new home – the exterior landscape is not the only frosty element to the scene, the deep chill clearly present in the car. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mohawk_(2017_film) Jun 08, 2015 · My website- http://www.cauwel3.com/ My review for the Lucio Fulci inspired horror film We Are Still Here. Check out all my posts at https://www.facebook.com.

we are still here review


Review: ‘We Are Still Here’ gets bloody and funny by the end Jacob Lewis (Larry Fessenden) and his wife May (Lisa Marie) in the movie “We Are Still Here.” (Karim Hussain C.S.C. / Snowfort Nick Durham reviews "We Are Still Here". By Nick Durham. It's really not every day that you hear about a movie coming out that claims itself to be a tribute to the films of Lucio Fulci, but that is something We Are Still Here claims itself to be, and it's easy to see why. Written and directed by Ted Geoghegan, this is a surprisingly pretty damn good little horror dirge that not only pays a

May 12, 2016 · We Are Still Here has a lot of potential and a wonderfully creepy tone, but something is missing for it to really work. We Are Still Here is almost a period piece, but not as in the really old days.Oh no, we’re right in the golden age of horror, which means the late 1970s and early 80s (the story takes place in 1979, to be exact). Nick Durham reviews "We Are Still Here". By Nick Durham. It's really not every day that you hear about a movie coming out that claims itself to be a tribute to the films of Lucio Fulci, but that is something We Are Still Here claims itself to be, and it's easy to see why. Written and directed by Ted Geoghegan, this is a surprisingly pretty damn good little horror dirge that not only pays a

May 12, 2016 · We Are Still Here has a lot of potential and a wonderfully creepy tone, but something is missing for it to really work. We Are Still Here is almost a period piece, but not as in the really old days.Oh no, we’re right in the golden age of horror, which means the late 1970s and early 80s (the story takes place in 1979, to be exact). "We Are Still Here" (2015) is a pretty effective horror film. It has some great atmosphere, good chills, scary sounds and images and very solid acting. The problems with this movie begins at the end - they somehow didn't live up to the great hype they achieved in the …

we are still here review

We Are Still Here is a decent horror story with a ghost element. It didn't feel fresh, or groundbreaking, in-fact very 80s yet modern vibe to it. Despite it not being groundbreaking, it's … May 12, 2016 · We Are Still Here has a lot of potential and a wonderfully creepy tone, but something is missing for it to really work. We Are Still Here is almost a period piece, but not as in the really old days.Oh no, we’re right in the golden age of horror, which means the late 1970s and early 80s (the story takes place in 1979, to be exact).