Spruce knob lake campground reviews

Spruce Knob Lake Campground WV 6-14-17 YouTube

spruce knob lake campground reviews

Campsite 19 at Spruce Knob Lake Campground WV 8-1-18. Spruce Knob Lake Campground is an absolute hidden gem. If you're looking for remote and beautiful camping and hiking, this is an amazing place. We stayed in one of the 'walk-in' campsites, and there were no other campers within eyeshot. We took the Seneca Creek trail and it was achingly beautiful with mysterious shady groves of evergreens, Stay on the top of the world at Spruce Knob Campground, West Virginia’s high point. Bring your whole crew, swing in that RV, or choose a walk in site. All sites offer access to climbing on Spruce Knob, over 60 miles of hiking and backcountry trails, and fishing on Spruce Knob Lake that’s perfect for even beginners..

Best Camping in and Near Monongahela National Forest

Spruce Knob Cabins Reviews & Photos (Riverton WV. CAMPGROUND ACTIVITIES. Campers staying at the family campground can enjoy all the activities Spruce Lake has to offer. During the summer (Memorial Day through Labor Day weekends), campers are invited to join us for the 10:00 am Sunday morning worship service., Spruce Knob Cabins, Riverton: See traveller reviews, candid photos, and great deals for Spruce Knob Cabins, ranked #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Riverton and rated 3 of 5 at TripAdvisor..

The direct and official information for Spruce Knob Lake NF Campground in Petersburg, West Virginia. This includes the Official website, phone number, location map, reviews and photos. Points of interest. Located on the shores of the Spruce Knob Lake, this small campground once offered a place for hikers to rest and relax before returning to the trail.Now it's mostly a mirelurk breeding area. A small camp due north, at the base of the monorail pillar, contains a random bobblehead.

Spruce Knob Lake Campground is a camp in West Virginia and has an elevation of 4016 feet. Spruce Knob Lake Campground from Mapcarta, the free map. Nov 22, 2019 - Rent from people in Spruce Knob Lake Campground, WV from $27 CAD/night. Find unique places to stay with local hosts in 191 countries. Belong anywhere with Airbnb.

Get directions, reviews and information for Spruce Knob Lake Campground in Camden On Gauley, WV. Spruce Knob Lake Campground [1 - 399] Forest Rd 389 Camden On Gauley WV 26208. 4 Reviews (304) 567-3082 Website. Menu & Reservations Make Reservations . Order Online Tickets Spruce Knob Lake Campground is a camp in West Virginia and has an elevation of 4016 feet. Spruce Knob Lake Campground from Mapcarta, the free map.

The second day warmed up to a please 76 degrees. So, we walked around Spruce Knob Lake. It was relatively flat and a easy walk. The one thing about West Virginia - it is the least populated state in the Union. At times, you really feel alone. There were only 6 other people at the lake that day - … Spruce Knob Lake in Monongahela National Forest, Whitmer West Virginia. See traveler reviews, photos and blog posts

The second day warmed up to a please 76 degrees. So, we walked around Spruce Knob Lake. It was relatively flat and a easy walk. The one thing about West Virginia - it is the least populated state in the Union. At times, you really feel alone. There were only 6 other people at the lake that day - … 14/11/2018 · Spruce Knob Lake Campground is located within the Spruce Knob Recreation Area, in the Monongahela National Forest, Randolph County, West Virginia. This was our fourth time camping …

State: West Virginia City: CIRCLEVILLE Open: Open from Mar 15 through Dec 15 Number of Sites: 46 Points of interest. Located on the shores of the Spruce Knob Lake, this small campground once offered a place for hikers to rest and relax before returning to the trail.Now it's mostly a mirelurk breeding area. A small camp due north, at the base of the monorail pillar, contains a random bobblehead.

Spruce Knob Review of Spruce Knob Riverton WV

spruce knob lake campground reviews

Best Camping in and Near Monongahela National Forest. Spruce Knob Lake Campground is a campgrounds adventure located in or near Harman, WV. Enjoy & research Harman, West Virginia with trail guides, topo maps, photos, reviews & GPS routes on Trails.com., Campground Description & Information. Spruce Knob Lake Campground is tucked in a beautiful hardwood forest less than a mile from Spruce Knob Lake. The campground provides a peaceful setting with easy access to boating on the lake and hiking through the mountainous region. Spruce Knob is the highest peak in West Virginia. A stone and steel.

Spruce Knob Cabins Reviews & Photos (Riverton WV. 03/07/2017 · Spruce Knob Lake Campground is located within the Spruce Knob Recreation Area in the Monongahela National Forest, Randolph County, West Virginia. This was our third time camping here and we …, Spruce Knob Lake Comments & Reviews. Visted Spruce Knob Lake Campground lately? We'd love to hear about your adventure. Did you find us useful? Did we forget something? Anything our community should know before heading out to Spruce Knob Lake?.

Spruce Knob Lake Fishing Report near Elkins West Virginia

spruce knob lake campground reviews

Photos for Spruce Knob Lake Campground Yelp. The second day warmed up to a please 76 degrees. So, we walked around Spruce Knob Lake. It was relatively flat and a easy walk. The one thing about West Virginia - it is the least populated state in the Union. At times, you really feel alone. There were only 6 other people at the lake that day - … https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Monongahela_National_Forest Spruce Knob Lake is a 25-acre impoundment located in the Monongahela National Forest in eastern Randolph County near the junction of Randolph, Pendleton, and Pocahontas counties. Although there are several approaches to the lake it can best be reached by traveling 9.5 miles south of Whitmer on County Route 29 and then 2 miles east of Forest.

spruce knob lake campground reviews

  • SPRUCE KNOB CABINS Campground Reviews & Photos (Riverton
  • Spruce Knob Riverton Address Spruce Knob Reviews 4.5/5
  • We Survived Monongahela Spruce Knob Lake Camping!

  • There is a relatively flat, easy 1-mile loop around the lake making bird and wildlife viewing enjoyable. When you finish fishing at the highest lake in West Virginia, visit the highest point in WV, Spruce Knob (in Pendleton County), and camp under the stars at Spruce Knob Lake Campground or Gatewood Campground. There is a one loop road with 28 Spruce Knob is the highest point in West Virginia, standing proud at 4,863 feet. This mountain has tons of recreation opportunities, and a beautiful, secluded campground.

    Nov 22, 2019 - Rent from people in Spruce Knob Lake Campground, WV from $27 CAD/night. Find unique places to stay with local hosts in 191 countries. Belong anywhere with Airbnb. Spruce Knob Lake Campground is a camp in West Virginia and has an elevation of 4016 feet. Spruce Knob Lake Campground from Mapcarta, the free map.

    Spruce Knob Cabins in Riverton, WV: View TripAdvisor's unbiased reviews, photos, and special offers for Spruce Knob Cabins, #1 out of 1 Riverton specialty lodging. Spruce Knob Lake Campground is an absolute hidden gem. If you're looking for remote and beautiful camping and hiking, this is an amazing place. We stayed in one of the 'walk-in' campsites, and there were no other campers within eyeshot. We took the Seneca Creek trail and it was achingly beautiful with mysterious shady groves of evergreens

    Campsite 19 at Spruce Knob Lake Campground WV 8-1-18

    spruce knob lake campground reviews

    MonongahelaSpruce Knob Lake Circleville campgrounds. Spruce Knob Lake Campground campground reviews and photos. Plan your camping trip to Spruce Knob Lake Campground or other Riverton, West Virginia campgrounds., Spruce Knob Cabins, Riverton: See traveler reviews, candid photos, and great deals for Spruce Knob Cabins, ranked #1 of 1 specialty lodging in Riverton and rated 3 of 5 at TripAdvisor..

    Spruce Knob Lake Campground Hiking - Forest Rd 389

    Family Campground Spruce Lake Retreat. There is a relatively flat, easy 1-mile loop around the lake making bird and wildlife viewing enjoyable. When you finish fishing at the highest lake in West Virginia, visit the highest point in WV, Spruce Knob (in Pendleton County), and camp under the stars at Spruce Knob Lake Campground or Gatewood Campground. There is a one loop road with 28, 03/01/2020В В· The road is ridiculous!! We never made it to the lake. It was confusing. We made it to spruce knob. Beautiful!! State needs to repair the road too many ruts and lots of dust. Hard on cars. Almost shook my teeth out..

    Spruce Knob Lake Campground is tucked in a beautiful hardwood forest less than a mile from Spruce Knob Lake. The campground provides a peaceful setting with easy access to boating on the lake and hiking through the mountainous region. Spruce Knob is the highest peak in West Virginia. A stone and steel observation tower is perched atop the peak Points of interest. Located on the shores of the Spruce Knob Lake, this small campground once offered a place for hikers to rest and relax before returning to the trail.Now it's mostly a mirelurk breeding area. A small camp due north, at the base of the monorail pillar, contains a random bobblehead.

    Spruce Knob Lake Campground campground reviews and photos. Plan your camping trip to Spruce Knob Lake Campground or other Riverton, West Virginia campgrounds. Spruce Knob is the highest point in West Virginia, standing proud at 4,863 feet. This mountain has tons of recreation opportunities, and a beautiful, secluded campground.

    Spruce Knob Lake Campground is located at Elkins WV. Phone: 304-567-3082. Post a message or leave a review of Spruce Knob Lake . Consider reserving a campsite here for your next hunting or fishing trip. Points of interest. Located on the shores of the Spruce Knob Lake, this small campground once offered a place for hikers to rest and relax before returning to the trail.Now it's mostly a mirelurk breeding area. A small camp due north, at the base of the monorail pillar, contains a random bobblehead.

    Spruce Knob Lake Campground is a camp in West Virginia and has an elevation of 4016 feet. Spruce Knob Lake Campground from Mapcarta, the free map. Not only is Spruce Knob the highest peak in West Virginia but it is the highest peak of the Allegheny Mountains and Appalachian Plateaus. A stone and steel observation tower is perched atop the peak, offering breathtaking 360-degree views of the area. West of the 4,863' peak is Spruce Knob Lake Campground perched on a wooded ridge above the lake.

    Spruce Knob Lake in Monongahela National Forest, Whitmer West Virginia. See traveler reviews, photos and blog posts CAMPGROUND ACTIVITIES. Campers staying at the family campground can enjoy all the activities Spruce Lake has to offer. During the summer (Memorial Day through Labor Day weekends), campers are invited to join us for the 10:00 am Sunday morning worship service.

    Campground Description & Information. Spruce Knob Lake Campground is tucked in a beautiful hardwood forest less than a mile from Spruce Knob Lake. The campground provides a peaceful setting with easy access to boating on the lake and hiking through the mountainous region. Spruce Knob is the highest peak in West Virginia. A stone and steel The second day warmed up to a please 76 degrees. So, we walked around Spruce Knob Lake. It was relatively flat and a easy walk. The one thing about West Virginia - it is the least populated state in the Union. At times, you really feel alone. There were only 6 other people at the lake that day - …

    MonongahelaSpruce Knob Lake Circleville campgrounds

    spruce knob lake campground reviews

    Spruce Knob Review of Spruce Knob Riverton WV. 1. (Optional) Get a swimsuit. If I want to take the Pioneer Scouts Swimming Test, I'll need to find a swimsuit first. If you don't have a swimsuit yet, you should be able to find one near or in the toilets at the back of the Spruce Knob Lake marina building., Points of interest. Located on the shores of the Spruce Knob Lake, this small campground once offered a place for hikers to rest and relax before returning to the trail.Now it's mostly a mirelurk breeding area. A small camp due north, at the base of the monorail pillar, contains a random bobblehead..

    We Survived Monongahela Spruce Knob Lake Camping!. Spruce Knob Lake Campground is located at Elkins WV. Phone: 304-567-3082. Post a message or leave a review of Spruce Knob Lake . Consider reserving a campsite here for your next hunting or fishing trip., 03/01/2020В В· The road is ridiculous!! We never made it to the lake. It was confusing. We made it to spruce knob. Beautiful!! State needs to repair the road too many ruts and lots of dust. Hard on cars. Almost shook my teeth out..

    SPRUCE KNOB CABINS Campground Reviews (Riverton WV

    spruce knob lake campground reviews

    We Survived Monongahela Spruce Knob Lake Camping!. 8 reviews of Spruce Knob "Great, breath- taking views of West Virginia! All the trails are well-marked, restrooms, trash receptacles, and picnic tables located at top of mountain near watch tower. Great restaurant at base of mountain called… https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Monongahela_National_Forest Spruce Knob Lake Comments & Reviews. Visted Spruce Knob Lake Campground lately? We'd love to hear about your adventure. Did you find us useful? Did we forget something? Anything our community should know before heading out to Spruce Knob Lake?.

    spruce knob lake campground reviews

  • American Land & Leisure Spruce Knob Lake Campground
  • American Land & Leisure Spruce Knob Lake Campground
  • Spruce Knob Lake Campground [1 399] Forest Rd 389 Camden
  • Campsite 19 at Spruce Knob Lake Campground WV 8-1-18

  • 03/01/2020В В· The road is ridiculous!! We never made it to the lake. It was confusing. We made it to spruce knob. Beautiful!! State needs to repair the road too many ruts and lots of dust. Hard on cars. Almost shook my teeth out. Campground Description & Information. Spruce Knob Lake Campground is tucked in a beautiful hardwood forest less than a mile from Spruce Knob Lake. The campground provides a peaceful setting with easy access to boating on the lake and hiking through the mountainous region. Spruce Knob is the highest peak in West Virginia. A stone and steel

    4 reviews of Spruce Knob Lake Campground "This is one of the BEST spots to camp at. It would be absolutely perfect if there was wifi or cell reception. I just got done camping here to take photos of the milky way and was surprised at how well… Spruce Knob: The Top of West Virginia - See 142 traveler reviews, 137 candid photos, and great deals for Riverton, WV, at TripAdvisor.

    Spruce Knob Cabins in Riverton, WV: View TripAdvisor's unbiased reviews, photos, and special offers for Spruce Knob Cabins, #1 out of 1 Riverton specialty lodging. Spruce Knob Lake is a 25-acre impoundment located in the Monongahela National Forest in eastern Randolph County near the junction of Randolph, Pendleton, and Pocahontas counties. Although there are several approaches to the lake it can best be reached by traveling 9.5 miles south of Whitmer on County Route 29 and then 2 miles east of Forest

    Stay on the top of the world at Spruce Knob Campground, West Virginia’s high point. Bring your whole crew, swing in that RV, or choose a walk in site. All sites offer access to climbing on Spruce Knob, over 60 miles of hiking and backcountry trails, and fishing on Spruce Knob Lake that’s perfect for even beginners. 8 reviews of Spruce Knob "Great, breath- taking views of West Virginia! All the trails are well-marked, restrooms, trash receptacles, and picnic tables located at top of mountain near watch tower. Great restaurant at base of mountain called…